Kargil Coordination Committee representatives meet CS-led official delegation

JK News Today
Jammu, February 14:

The State Government today held extensive deliberations with the representatives of the Kargil Coordination Committee to end the ongoing stalemate in the district following announcement of a separate Revenue and Administrative Division for Ladakh.
The State Government delegation led by Chief Secretary BVR Subrahmanyam included Principal Secretary Home, Shaleen Kabra, Principal Secretary, Planning Development & Monitoring, Rohit Kansal, Commissioner Secretary Revenue Shahid Ananyatullah and Secretary Tourism and Ladakh Affairs, Rigzian Sampheal.
The representatives of the Kargil Coordination Committee present at the meeting included Haji Anayat Ali, Chairman Legislative Council, Feroz Ahmad Khan, Chairman/CEC, LAHDC Kargil, former legislators, Qamar Ali Akhoon, Haji Nisar Ali, Mohammad Bakar Rizvi and Asgar Ali Karbalai, Aga Syed Ahmad Rizvi, Kacho Mohammad Ali and others.
Threadbare discussions were held over the demands raised by the Kargil Coordination Committee and it was decided that all the issues would be addressed amicably.
Pertinently, the state government has already constituted a Committee headed by Principal Secretary, Planning Development & Monitoring to determine the location and scope and size of Division level offices, their staffing, size and most importantly, their location in the division.
This Committee will submit its report by 24 February 2019 after interacting with all stakeholders and understanding their needs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *