

Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department

(Services) Civil Secretariat, Jammu.

Subject:

Transfers and postings.

Government Order No.207–JK(GAD) of 2023, Dated:10.02.2023.

In the interest of administration, the following transfers and postings are hereby ordered with immediate effect:

- 1. Mr. Dheeraj Gupta, IAS (AGMUT:1993), Principal Secretary to the Government, Housing and Urban Development Department, holding additional charge of smart Cities and proposed new Jammu/Srinagar Metropolitan Regional Development, is transferred and posted as Principal Secretary to the Government, Department of Forest, Ecology and Environment.
 - H. Rajesh Prasad, IAS (AGMUT:1995), Principal Secretary to the Government, Power Development Department, shall hold the charge of the post of Principal Secretary to the Government, Housing and Urban Development Department, in addition to his own duties, till further orders.
- (AGMUT:2001), **IAS** Verma, Mr. Sanjeev 2. Commissioner/Secretary the Government, to Department of Forest, Ecology and Environment, is transferred and posted as Commissioner/Secretary to Administration General Government, the Department.

- 3. Mr. Vijay Kumar Bidhuri, IAS (AGMUT:2005) Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Revenue Department, holding additional charge of Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi, is transferred and posted as Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir.
- 4. Mr. Sarmad Hafeez, IAS (AGMUT:2009), Secretary to the Government, Tourism Department, holding additional charge of Administrative Secretary, Youth Services and Sports Department, is transferred and posted as Secretary to the Government, Youth Services and Sports Department, on full time basis.
- 5. Dr. Syed Abid Rasheed Shah, IAS (AGMUT:2012), Special Secretary to the Government, Finance Department, holding additional charge of CEO, ERA & Mission Director, Jal Jeevan Mission, J&K, is transferred and posted as Administrative Secretary, Culture Department, relieving Mr. Zubair Ahmad, JKAS, of the additional charge of the post. He shall hold the charge of the post of Chief Executive Officer, Economic Reconstruction Agency, in addition to his own duties, till further orders.
- Dr. Piyush Singla, IAS (AGMUT:2012), Administrative Secretary, General Administration Department, is transferred and posted as Administrative Secretary, Revenue Department.
- 7. Mr. Rakesh Minhas, IAS (AGMUT:2016), awaiting orders of adjustment in the General Administration Department, is posted as Managing Director, SIDCO. He shall also hold the charge of the post of Managing Director, SICOP, in addition to his own duties, till further orders.

- 8. Mr. Raman Kumar Kesar, JKAS, Managing Director, SIDCO, holding additional charge of Managing Director, SICOP, is transferred and posted as Secretary in the Power Development Department.
- 9. Ms. Deepika Kumari Sharma, JKAS, Chief Operating Officer, Himayat, holding additional charge of Executive Director, Mubarak Mandi Heritage Society, is transferred and posted as Secretary in the Jal Shakti Department. She shall also hold the charge of the post of Executive Director, Mubarak Mandi Heritage Society, in addition to her own duties, till further orders.
- 10. Dr. Ghulam Nabi Itoo, JKAS, Special Secretary to the Government, Jal Shakti Department, is transferred and posted as Mission Director, Jal Jeevan Mission.
- 11. Mr. Shabir Hussain Bhat, JKAS, Special Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department, is transferred and posted as Director, Rural Development, Kashmir.
- 12. Mr. Imam Din, JKAS, Director, Rural Development, Kashmir, is transferred and posted as Managing Director, J&K Horticulture, Produce, Marketing and Processing Corporation.
- 13. Mr. Rajneesh Gupta, JKAS, Additional Secretary to the Government, Jal Shakti Department, is transferred and posted as Chief Operating Officer, Himayat.
- 14. Mr. Shafat Sultan, Managing Director, J&K Horticulture, Produce, Marketing and Processing Corporation, is transferred and shall await further orders of adjustment in the General Administration Department for further posting

15. Mr. Amit Vermani, JKAS, Member, J&K Services Selection Board, is transferred and posted as Additional Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.

By order of the Lieutenant Governor.

Sd/(Dr. Piyush Singla)IAS
Secretary to the Government.

Dated: 10.02.2023

No: GAD-SERV0KAS/171/2022

Copy to:-

- 1. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- Director General of Police, J&K.
- 3. Concerned Officers.
- 4. All Principal Secretaries to Government.
- 5. Director General, J&K Institute of Management, Public Administration and Rural Development.
- 6. All Commissioner/Secretaries to the Government.
- 7. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- 8. Joint Secretary (Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 9. All Heads of the Department/ Managing Directors.
- 10. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 11. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 12. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 13. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 14. Director Information, J&K.
- 15. Director, Estates, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 16. Secretary, J&K Services Selection Board.
- 17. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 18. Private Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor.
- 19. Private Secretary to Advisor (B) to Lieutenant Governor.
- 20. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 21. Private Secretary to Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.
- 22. Incharge Website, GAD.
- 23. Government Order file/Stock file.

(Akshay Rajan) JKAS

Deputy Secretary to the Government