JK News Today

The Election Commission of India (ECI) today revised the poll timings for Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency which is going to polls in three phases from 23rd April 2019.
In a notification issued from ECI, has fixed the polling time, in all the polling stations, for the Anantnag parliamentary Constituency from 7:00 PM to 4:00 PM. The earlier timings notified by the Commission on 28th March were from 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
The Commission has amended the timings after considering the reports of the State Government, District Administration and Police and taking into account all material circumstances including law and order situation.
Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency is going to polls in three phases with District Anantnag going to polls on 23rdApril, Kulgam on 29th April and Shopian and Pulwama Districts on 6th May, 2019.