JK News Today

Srinagar, December  16

Prominent journalist and  Editor-in-Chief of the leading newspaper of Jammu and Kashmir, Greater Kashmir, Fayaz Kaloo , was elected  as President  of a new body of journalists  Kashmir Editors Guild.

According to a statement issued by the Guild; FayazKaloo, Chief Editor Greater Kashmir was elected as President while Tahir Mohiuddin, Chief Editor Chattanand Bashir Manzar, Chief Editor Kashmir Images were elected as Vice-Presidents.

Masood Hussain, Editor Kashmir Life was elected as Secretary General while Haroon Rashid Shah, Executive Editor Nidai-Mashriq was elected as Organiser cum Treasurer of the Guild.

The editors body also elected Shafat Kira, Editor Kashmir Vision as its Spokesman.

The Guild also announced members of the executive committee. The committee members are GhulamGeelaniQadri – Editor Afaaq, Zahoor Hashmi- Editor Aftab, Bashir Ahmad Bashir- Editor Srinagar Times, SajjadHaider- Editor Kashmir Observer, ShamimMehraj- Editor Kashmir Monitor, Dr. ShujaatBukhari- Editor Rising Kashmir, ManzoorAnjum, Editor Uqab, Haji Hayat- Editor Kashmir Reader, Zahoor Ahmad Malik- Resident Editor Kashmir Times and Raja Mohiuddin- Editor Tameel-e-Irshad.

The Guild members felt the need that the issues confronting the media fraternity in Kashmir need to be taken up with the concerned quarters without any delay as the media fraternity, according to the statement, is presently confronted with various issues.

For More News Update Click Here