JK News Today

Islamabad, March 06:

Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan today won vote of confidence in a special session of the National Assembly which was convened for the purpose following defeat of government candidate in recently concluded Senate polls.

Imran won the vote of confidence by securing a majority of votes.

The Government candidate Abdul Hafeez Shaikh was defeated by the Opposition PPP candidate Yousuf Raza Gilani.
The resolution of vote of confidence was moved by foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi.