J K News Today

Jammu, March 23 :

Jammu and  Kashmir government has relented  and agreed to  set up permanent offices and posts  of Additional Deputy Commissioners in Nowshera, Sunderbani and Kalakote areas of  Rajouri district of Jammu region .

A decision to this effect is learnt to  have been taken after a meeting  chaired by Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti in  Jammu last evening  in which two BJP ministers Chander Prakash Ganga and  Bali Bghat  had taken part.

The peoples of these areas had been agitating for the district status for their respective areas after the CAPD minister  manipulated the posting of  Additional D C in Kotranka  area in  Rajouri. This was called unfair and discriminatory.

BJP had objected to it and demanded that all the three other areas of the district that  were represented by its MLAs should also be given the similar status.