JK News Today

Jammu, April 17:

Jammu and Kashmir over 29.81 lakh voters will decide the fate of 24 candidates contesting for Udhampur and Srinagar  Parliamentary seats in the 2nd phase of Lok Sabha elections tomorrow. 4,426 polling stations have been set up in the twin constituencies.

The Udhampur Parliamentary constituency is spread over 17 Assembly segments comprising six districts of Kishtwar, Doda, Ramban, Reasi, Udhampur and Kathua.

The last parliamentary election was won by Dr. Jitendra Singh of Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) by defeating his nearest rival Ghulam Nabi Azad of Congress.

Dr. Jitendra Singh is seeking re-election from this seat and he is pitted against Tilak Raj Bhagat of Bhujan Samaj Party, Vikramaditya Singh of Indian National Congress, Harsh Dev Singh of JKNPP, Ch. Lal Singh of Dogra Swabhiman Sangathan Party and some independents.