Mohammad Ashraf Mir welcomes the new entrants

 JK News Today

Srinagar, February 27:

Prominent political activists from Lasjan and Nawabazar on Saturday joined Apni Party at its office in Lal Chowk, Srinagar.

The political activists from Lasjan who joined Apni Party included Mohammad Abdullah, Latif Ahmad Thakur, Numan Nazir, Umer Thakur and Umer Farooq.

On the occasion, former NC provincial conveyor Tanvir Ahmad and ex-corporator Nuzhat Tanvir from Nawabazar also joined the Party.

The joining ceremony took place in presence of Apni Party Provincial President Mohammad Ashraf Mir, Media Advisor Farooq Andrabi, District President Srinagar Noor Mohammad Sheikh, DDC Chairperson Srinagar Malik Aftab, General Secretary Apni Party Youth Wing Muzaffar Reshi,  Coordinator Amira Kadal Constituency Aijaz Rather, Provincial President Youth Wing Kashmir Khalid Rathore and Party Leader Javid Junaid.

Party’s provincial president welcomed the new entrants saying that Apni Party is committed to work for an equitable development of Jammu and Kashmir and would take all measures to ensure the welfare of people.

“Apni Party doesn’t rely on empty sloganeering as other political parties have done in the past. We adhere to the principle of ‘politics of truth’ which demands sincerity and efforts at grass root levels. The welfare of people is our prime concern,” Mir remarked.

On the occasion, the new entrants thanked the Party leadership for providing them with such a platform and avowed to strengthen the party at grass root level.