JK News Today

Jammu, January 28 :

Ruling People’s Democratic Party (PDP) president and Chief Minister, Mehbooba Mufti has constituted a four member advisory council which shall be headed by Senior Party Leader and MP Muzaffar Hussain Beigh as its Chairman.

Senior PDP leaders and close confidents of Late Mufti Sayeed, Dr Mehboob Beg, Trilok Singh Bajwa, and Sartaj Madni will be the members of the Council. This Advisory council has been constituted by the party president in exercise of inherent powers vested in her under the party’s constitution.

The newly formulated council is first such body of the party which is empowered to oversee and supervise implementation of decisions to be taken by the Political Affairs Committee (PAC) besides other matters related to functioning of party at all levels.