Nov 2, 2016


Lal Singh leads the 6th CII JAMMU MARATHON promotional run


Jammu, November 2: Giving a major boost to the 6th CII JAMMU MARATHON, BDSI Chairman Ch. Lal Singh ran with hundreds of runners to promote the event. He issued necessary instructions to the organizing committee for successful organization of the event.

He assured the participants that 6th CII JAMMU MARATHON which will be held on SUNDAY, 13th of November 2016 will be the most successful and widely participated event of Jammu. The members of BDSI organizing committee accompanied the minister in promo run.

Earlier, Ch.Lal Singh, Hon’ble Minister for Forest, Environment & Ecology lead a gathering of hundreds of runners on the track of 6th CII JAMMU MARATHON. The Promo Run started at 07:00 am in the morning. All the runners were full of enthusiasm and passion. Runners greatly appreciated the Ministers’ initiative to himself run in the promo. The Marathon Man of Jammu, Mr. Gaurav Gupta thanked the Minister for this initiative. A large number of distinguished runners from Dogra Runners Club also participated in the promo run.

Addressing the media, Ch. Lal Singh stressed that this marathon is dedicated to our brave Indian soldiers. He said that it is the duty of every citizen to show solidarity with our soldiers who are protecting our lives and borders, sacrificing their own lives. Our presence in the marathon will give a message across world that people of Jammu & Kashmir are standing like rocks with their soldiers. It is not in the fate of everybody to carry a gun and protect its country. But by participating in this marathon we can show our commitment to our soldiers. This is the least that we can do for our country. He was confident that people from all walks of life will participate in huge numbers to make this event a world class event.

Later, he thanked the runners, participants and officials from various departments for participating in the promo run. Amit Sethi (President, BDSI), Vimal Manchanda (Vice-Chairman), Sanjay Gupta (Vice-President), Sagar Gupta (Secy.),  Rahul Sahai Vice-Chairman CII, Gaurav Mahajan, State Head CII, BDSI Executive Committee Members Mohan Lal, SSP, Rajesh Padha, Sandeep Mengi, Kuldeep Tikoo, Sareesh Zutshi, Rajeshwar Barna, Paramjeet Sharma, Aman, Dr. Sanjogita Sudan, Rohini Singh,Sheetal Bhat, Pooja and others were present.