Jammu November 04: Prof R D Sharma, Vice Chancellor, University of Jammu flagged off Jammu University Employees Cricket Team in a simple function, here today.

The team is going to participate in the All India Vice-Chancellors T-20 Cricket Cup Tournament 2016 at Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana  from November 07 to November 18, 2016.

Conveying his good wishes to the members of the team, Prof. Sharma hoped that the team performs magnificently in the T-20 Cricket Cup tournament and bring laurels to the University.

The team comprises of  Ameet Tagortra (Captain), Rajesh Verma (Vice-Captain), Dr. Daud Iqbal Baba, Pawan Singh, Abhinav Sharma, Noor-ul-Asrar-Beg, Sumit Sharma, Shammi Bhagat, Vishal Sudan, Akash Bhola, Rajkumar Bakshi, Niranjan Singh,   Sandeep Bakshi, Balwant Singh,  Surinder Singh Bhalla, Ilyas . Sham Lal Sharma is accompanying the team as manager and  Vikas Langer as Assistant manager.

Among others present on the occasion were Prof. Desh Bandu, Dean Academic Affairs,Prof. Keshav Sharma, Registrar, University of Jammu, Prof Avtar Singh Jasrotia, Director, Directorate of Sports and Physical Education, Jai Kumar Sharma, Director, CDC and Dr. Neeraj Sharma, Special Secretary to Vice Chancellor.