JK News Today

Jammu, January 31:

Dr Gautam Sharma, son of the soil, has once again elected as president of Indian Dental Association (IDA) in the executive body meeting held here at Jammu.

Dr Sharma has worked on various posts of IDA which includes assistant secretary, joint secretary and the secretary. He also received the award of Excellence in Dentistry two years back during his tenure as President of IDA.

Dr.Bhupinder Singh was elected as Secretary, Dr.Nipun Gupta as Vice-President and Dr.Aayush Sharma as Convener CDE in these elections. Executive members of IDA also include Dr.Vasit Khajuria, Joint Secretary and Dr.Vibha Raina, Treasurer.

Dr.Bhupinder Singh while addressing the gathering congratulated Dr.Gautam Sharma and appreciated the role of Dr.Rajiv Mengi in conducting the National Dental Conference at Jammu in December last year.  He also said that the vast experience of Dr.Gautam Sharma will be helpful in building IDA a strong body.  Dr.Gautam has recently attended the international events which include FDI and World Dental Show.

Dr.Bhupinder Singh and Dr.Aayush Sharma are also the members of J&K State Dental Council.