JK News Today

Jammu, December 20: Jagti Tenement Committee (JTC) of Kashmiri Pandit (KP) Migrants today expressed grave concern over the recent judgment passed by the Hon’ble court in a writ petition filed by the Sikh Community residing in Kashmir valley by staying appointment of Kashmiri Pandit migrant educated youth under Prime Minister’s employment package.

While addressing the participants shadi Lal Pandita, President JTC said that the employment package was announced by the then Prime Minister, Manmohan Singh for Kashmiri Pandit Migrant educated youth only and the package is not for those Sikh youth and Hindu youth who continue to live in their respective residential localities in Kashmir valley.

It has further been said that imposing stay on employment of Kashmiri Pandit Migrant youth under employment return rehabilitation package is grave injustice and the Hon’ble court should ensure review of its orders affording opportunity of employment to the Kashmiri Pandit Migrant youth in Govt. departments against the posts advertised by J&K services selection board.

Pandita has said it seems a hatched conspiracy to deprive and ignored Pandit Migrant Youth of employment opportunities and to avoid their resettlement in Kashmir valley as issuance of RBA certificates to those migrant youth belonging to reserved back ward areas of Kashmir valley has already been banned.

It has further been said that the State Government has not been extending any assistance to the Kashmiri Pandit Migrant Community which has been left as the mercy of the assistance from the Central Government as such those Pandita/Sikhs residing in Kashmir and have not migrated does not come under the purview of employment package.

The state government of J&K should ensure advertising posts separately for the Pandit/Sikh youth of Kashmir valley out of states share and not to interfere with the employment the returns package for the Migrant Pandit Youth.

Prominent among others who were present in the meeting are: P.L. Pandita Thussu, Kashi Nath Bhat, Raj Kumar Tickoo, Sunil Koul, Mithan Pandita, Raj Kumar Bhat, R.K. Raina, H.K Pandita, P.L Pandita, M.L Amia and others.